Founded 1926

Co. Limerick


Download our mobile app to hear more about Ahane.

See More

Ahane's Minor Hurlers recorded a superb victory over neighbours Monaleen in the Tom Blake Minor Hurling Memorial Tournament today in Mackey Park. 

Ahane started the match playing against a strong wind , but settled well and Dara Cullimore won an early penalty which Captain on the day, William Brennan crashed to the net. This was followed by several excellent taken points from Conor Morrissey, Ronan Reale, William Brennan Conor Heffernan and Padraig Harnett as Ahane completely dominated throughout and another goal from Conor Heffernan and Dara Cullimore left a very one sided half time scoreline of 3-14 to 0-08 in favour of Ahane.

Ahane brought on all of their 8 young subs in the 2nd half but they still won the 2nd half by 5 points with some excellent points from Kevin Morrissey, Ronan Reale, Ronan Fox, Andrew Shanahan, Padraig Harnett and William Brennan with 2 more goals from Conor Morrissey and William Brennan to leave a final scoreline of 5-25 to 2-12.

Despite the huge scoreline, this was a huge team performance as Ahane's backs and midfield also played magnificently throughout and fought for every ball for the full 60 minutes.

So Ahane claimed the much coveted Tom Blake Minor Hurling Memorial Trophy for 2017 and Ahane's centre forward Conor Morrissey also claimed the Man of the Match award after a brilliant personal display.

Ahane's team included:
Adam Murrihy, Luke O Sullivan, Adam Myers, Ishan Conroy, Andrew Shanahan, Padraig Harnett, Sean Feeney, Dion Lynch, Darragh Keogh, Peter O Grady, Conor Morrissey, William Brennan, Conor Heffernan, Ronan Reale, Dara Cullimore, Josh O Keeffe, Ronan Fox, Denis Hayes, Robert McGill, Kevin Morrissey, Jack Barry, Mark Donnellan, Aidan Carroll.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play